Students Grievance Redressal Cell
The institution provides mechanism to the students for redressal of their grievances with regard to their complaints on academic and non-academic matters.

i. An aggrieved student who has any grievances at the Programme level shall make an application first to the Programme Coordinator/Class Coordinator/ Mentor as the case may be. They, after verifying the facts shall try to redress the grievance within a reasonable time, preferably within a week of the receipt of the complaint.If the student is not satisfied with the verdict or solution of the Programme Coordinator/Class Coordinator/Mentor, as the case may be then the same should be placed before the Head of the Institution that is Dean/Principal and the Dean/Principal shall, if necessary refer the same to the respective (Constituent) College level committee (Students Grievance Redressal Cell) for rederessal.

ii. The Constituent college level Committee, in turn, shall verify the facts and try to redress the grievance within a reasonable time, preferably within a week. If the student is not satisfied with the verdict or solution of the constituent college level Committee then the same shall be placed before the University level Committee.

iii. The University level Committee would consider the appeal of the student and make appropriate recommendations to the Registrar/Vice Chancellor as the case may be within a reasonable time. On approval, the final decision would be communicated to the student through the concerned Head of the Institute.

iv. The University level Committee, if needed, may recommend to the Registrar/Vice Chancellor necessary corrective action as it may deem fit, to ensure avoidance of recurrence of similar grievance at any of the constituent colleges of the University. While dealing with the complaint, the persons at all levels shall observe principles of natural justice.


1.Dr. R. Arunkumar, Professor, Pharmacology and VP, CHRI                           - Convener
2.Dr. Indhumathi, Professor & HOD, Anatomy                                                 - Member
3.Dr. Agnishwar Girigoswami, Associate Professor, Medical Bionanotechnology  - Member
4.Dr. Veena M Joseph, Professor and VP, CCN                                                - Member
5.Mr.S. Solaiyappan, AGM (Admin)                                                                 - Member
6. Mrs. Shaila Vijayan, Girls Hostel Warden                                                     - Member
7.Mr. M. Saraboji, Boys Hostel Warden                                                           - Member
8.Dr. K. Neevedha - PG Student Rep. (II year M.D. Pharmacology)                   - Member
9.Mr. G. Siva - UG Student Rep.(MBBS – III year)                                           - Member
10.Mr. R. Tamil Amudhan -  UG Student Rep.( MBBS – II year)                         - Member
11. Ms.V.Sneha – II Year Allied Health Sciences                                               - Member
12.Ms. R. Fancy , UG Student Rep. (B.Sc. Nursing II year)                                - Member

Meetings so far held
2009 16.03.2009 05.10.2009    
2010 04.01.2010 08.07.2010 01.11.2010  
2011 29.03.2011 13.06.2011 20.09.2011 20.10.2011
2012 10.03.2012 23.05.2012    
2013 07.06.2013 12.07.2013 07.10.2013  
2014 27.01.2014 12.06.2014 20.11.2014  
2015 09.03.2015 02.06.2015 17.08.2015 09.10.2015
2016 19.03.2016      
2017 13.04.2017 07.07.2017    
                                                    Sitemap   l    Privacy Policy   l    © Chettinad Health City - 2011